Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3898)

PAYMENT OF FINAL DIVIDEND

Reference is made to:

- (i) the results announcement of Zhuzhou CSR Times Electric Co., Ltd. (the "Company") dated 28 March 2013 pursuant to which, it was announced, among other things, that the board of directors of the Company proposed a final dividend of RMB0.350 per share (including applicable tax) ("Final Dividend") subject to the approval of the shareholders of the Company ("Shareholders"); and
- (ii) the announcement on the results of the annual general meeting of the Company (the "AGM") dated 10 June 2013 pursuant to which, it was announced, among other things, that the resolution on the Final Dividend was approved by the Shareholders.

The Company hereby announces that the Final Dividend will be paid to Shareholders holding H shares of the Company in Hong Kong dollars (being 0.44008 per share, including applicable tax) on 8 July 2013 to the Shareholders whose names appeared on the register of members of the Company on 14 June 2013. The Final Dividend in Hong Kong dollars was calculated at the average middle exchange rate of Renminbi to Hong Kong dollars announced by the People's Bank of China for the five working days prior to 10 June 2013, being the date on which the AGM was held.

By order of the Board

Ding Rongjun

Chairman

Zhuzhou, China, 18 June 2013

As at the date of this announcement, our chairman of the Board and executive Director is Ding Rongjun, our vice chairman of the Board and non-executive Director is Deng Huijin, our other executive Director is Li Donglin, our non-executive Directors are Yan Wu and Ma Yunkun, and our independent non-executive Directors are Gao Yucai, Chan Kam Wing, Clement, Pao Ping Wing and Liu Chunru.