Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3898)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the Company's announcement dated 28 December 2010 ("Announcement"). The board of directors ("Directors") of Zhuzhou CSR Times Electric Co., Ltd ("Company") wishes to clarify the following:

- 1. due to an inadvertent typographical error from printer, the names of all the Directors of the Company did not appear on the Chinese version of the Announcement. Please refer to the names of all Directors of the Company as disclosed in this announcement; and
- 2. it was announced in the Announcement that Mr. Yan Wu ("Mr. Yan") has been appointed as the non-executive Director and the joint company secretary of the Company with effect from 28 December 2010. It is clarified that Mr. Yan has been appointed as the non-executive Director of the Company with effect from 28 December 2010.

By order of the Board

Ding Rongjun

Chairman

Zhuzhou, China, 30 December 2010

As at the date of this announcement, our chairman of the Board and executive director is Ding Rongjun, our other executive director is Li Donglin, our non-executive directors are Deng Huijin, Yan Wu and Ma Yunkun, and our independent non-executive directors are Gao Yucai, Chan Kam Wing, Clement, Pao Ping Wing, Tan Xiao'ao and Liu Chunru.