Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3898)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON VOTING RESULTS AT THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING FOR THE YEAR 2009 HELD ON 18 JUNE 2010

At the annual general meeting for the year 2009 of Zhuzhou CSR Times Electric Co., Ltd. (the "Company") held on 18 June 2010 (the "AGM"), all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of AGM dated 29 April 2010 were taken by poll.

As at the date of the AGM, the total number of issued shares in the Company was 1,084,255,637 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the AGM. There was no restriction on any shareholders casting votes on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

The Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM. Set out below are the poll results of the respective resolutions put to the vote at the AGM:

AS ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		No. of votes (%) For	No. of votes (%) Against
1.	To consider and approve the report of the	830,638,771	0
	board of directors (the "Directors") of the	(100%)	(0%)
	Company (the "Board") for the year ended 31		
	December 2009.		
2.	To consider and approve the report of the	830,638,771	0
	supervisory committee of the Company for	(100%)	(0%)
	the year ended 31 December 2009.		
3.	To consider and approve the audited	827,314,771	0
	consolidated financial statements of the	(100%)	(0%)
	Company and its subsidiaries for the year		
	ended 31 December 2009 and the auditors'		
	report thereon.		

AS ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		No. of votes (%) For	No. of votes (%) Against
4.	To consider and approve the profits distribution plan of the Company for the year	(100%)	0 (0%)
	ended 31 December 2009 and to declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2009.		
5.	To consider and approve the re-appointment of the retiring auditors as the auditors of the Company until the conclusion of the next	(99.9586%)	344,275 (0.0414%)
	annual general meeting of the Company and to authorize the Board to fix their remuneration.		
6.	To consider and approve the re-election of Mr. Li Donglin as an executive Director and		7,442,600 (0.8984%)
	his emolument.		(0.898470)
7.	To consider and approve the re-election of		344,275
	Mr. Deng Huijin as a non-executive Director and his emolument.	(99.9586%)	(0.0414%)
8.	To consider and approve the election of Mr.		29,000
	He Wencheng as a shareholders' representative supervisor and his emolument.	(99.9965%)	(0.0035%)
AS SPECIAL RESOLUTION		No. of votes (%) For	No. of votes (%) Against
9.	To approve the grant to the Board a general		82,508,250
	mandate to issue, allot and deal with	(90.0674%)	(9.9326%)
	additional domestic shares and/or H shares of		
	the Company not exceeding 20% of the domestic shares and the H shares respectively		
	in issue of the Company.		

On the basis of the votes set out above, all the above resolutions were duly passed.

At the AGM, it was resolved that Mr. Li Donglin and Mr. Deng Huijin were re-elected as an executive Director and a non-executive Director respectively for a term until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company, and that Mr. He Wencheng was elected as a shareholders' representative supervisor for a term until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

By order of the Board **Ding Rongjun**Chairman

Zhuzhou, China, 18 June 2010

As at the date of this announcement, our chairman of the Board and executive Director is Ding Rongjun, our other executive Director is Li Donglin, our non-executive directors are Deng Huijin, Lu Penghu and Ma Yunkun, and our independent non-executive directors are Gao Yucai, Chan Kam Wing, Clement, Pao Ping Wing, Tan Xiao'ao and Liu Chunru.