Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 3898)

## CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company's announcement of the annual results for the year ended 31 December 2008 dated 17 April 2009 (the "Annual Results Announcement").

The board of Directors (the "Board") of Zhuzhou CSR Times Electric Co., Ltd. (the "Company") would like to clarify and amend the following information contained in the Annual Results Annuancement:

- 1. The dividend is payable to shareholders whose names appear on the register of members at the close of business on "22 May 2009" instead of on "23 May 2009" as set out in the section headed "PROPOSED DISTRIBUTION OF FINAL DIVIDENDS" in the Annual Results Announcement;
- 2. The register of the members of the Company will be temporarily closed from "25 May 2009 to 23 June 2009 (both days inclusive)" instead of from "24 May 2009 to 23 June 2009 (both days inclusive)" as set out in the section headed "CLOSURE OF REGISTER" in the Annual Results Announcement; and
- 3. In order to be entitled for the final dividends, all instruments of transfer together with the relevant share certificates must be delivered to the Company's H share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712-1716, 17/F., Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong (in respect of holders of H Shares) before "4:30 p.m. on 22 May 2009" instead of before "4:30 p.m. on 23 May 2009" as set out in the section headed "CLOSURE OF REGISTER" in the Annual Results Announcement.

By order of the Board **Ding Rongjun**Chairman

Zhuzhou, China, 20 April 2009

As at the date of this announcement, our chairman of the Board and executive director is Ding Rongjun, our other executive director is Lu Penghu, our non-executive directors are Liao Bin, Song Yali and Ma Yunkun, and our independent non-executive directors are Gao Yucai, Chan Kam Wing, Clement, Pao Ping Wing, Tan Xiao'ao and Liu Chunru.