The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("Stock Exchange") takes no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, makes no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaims any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 3898)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON VOTING RESULTS AT THE FIRST EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF 2007 HELD ON 10 SEPTEMBER 2007

At the first extraordinary general meeting of 2007 of Zhuzhou CSR Times Electric Co., Ltd. (the "Company") held on 10 September 2007 (the "EGM"), a poll was demanded by the chairman for voting on all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of EGM dated 26 July 2007.

As at the date of EGM, the total number of issued shares in the Company was 1,084,255,637 shares, which was the total number of shares entitling the holders to attend and vote for or against the resolutions at the EGM. There is no restriction on any shareholders casting votes on any of the resolutions at the EGM.

The Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the EGM for the purpose of vote-taking. Set out below are the poll results of the respective resolutions put to the vote at the EGM:

	Ordinary resolutions:	No. of votes (%) For	No. of votes (%) Against
1	To consider and approve the alteration	715,213,975	1,000
	of the legal status of the Company from	(99.999860%)	(0.000140%)
	a joint stock company with limited		
	liability to a foreign investment joint		
	stock company with limited liability.		
2	To consider and approve the alteration	715,213,975	1,000
	of the business scope of the Company.	(99.999860%)	(0.000140%)
Special Resolution:			
3	To consider and approve the proposed	715,213,975	1,000
	amendments to the Articles of	(99.999860%)	(0.000140%)
	Association of the Company.		

On the basis of the votes set out above, all the above resolutions were duly passed.

By order of the Board Liao Bin Chairman

China,10 September 2007

As at the date of this announcement, our chairman of the Board and non-executive director is Liao Bin, our executive directors are Ding Rongjun and Lu Penghu, our other non-executive directors are Tian Lei and Ma Yunkun, and our independent non-executive directors are Zhou Heliang, Gao Yucai, Chan Kam Wing, Clement, Pao Ping Wing and Tan Xiao'ao.